Lewis Hamilton pens two-year deal with Mercedes

BREAKING: Lewis Hamilton pens two-year deal with Mercedes worth £60M as seven-time world champion commits to all-conquering Formula One team amid enthralling championship battle with Max Verstappen By Ollie Lewis For Mailonline Published: 09:36 BST, 3 July 2021 | Updated: 09:40 BST, 3 July 2021 Lewis Hamilton has committed his future to Mercedes after putting … Read more

F1: Max Verstappen wins Styrian Grand Prix ahead of Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton left with NO ANSWERS as he falls 18 points behind ‘on fire’ Max Verstappen in the Formula One title race after Red Bull star DOMINATED the Styrian Grand Prix and easily took the victory By Jonathan McEvoy for the Daily Mail Published: 13:14 BST, 27 June 2021 | Updated: 16:01 BST, 27 June … Read more

Max Verstappen passes Lewis Hamilton to claim dramatic French Grand Prix victory

Max Verstappen WINS the French Grand Prix after snatching the lead off Lewis Hamilton on the penultimate lap to cap a stirring fightback in a thrilling showdown between the two rivals in France Max Verstappen made an extra stop to pass Lewis Hamilton on fresher tyres The Red Bull driver’s victory extends the gap to … Read more

F1 Spanish GP: Lewis Hamilton extends his Championship lead over Red Bull rival Max Verstappen

Lewis Hamilton extends his F1 Championship lead over Red Bull rival Max Verstappen with his third Grand Prix win of the 2021 season in Spain By Jonathan McEvoy for the Daily Mail Published: 12:58 BST, 9 May 2021 | Updated: 15:45 BST, 9 May 2021 Sir Lewis Hamilton won a cat-and-mouse Spanish Grand Prix to … Read more

George Russell’s near-win in Lewis Hamilton’s Mercedes sparks Formula One debate

McLaren 2007 season  Finished: 2nd  Wins and podiums: Four wins, 12 podiums (109 points) World champion: Kimi Raikkonen (110 points with Ferrari) It was a record-breaking year for Hamilton in his debut season where he came within a point of winning the world title as a rookie. However, in the penultimate race in China, Hamilton’s … Read more

Lewis Hamilton emotional as he wins SEVENTH Formula One world championship at Turkish Grand Prix 

Lewis Hamilton was unable to hold back his emotions after bursting into tears upon winning the Turkish Grand Prix and claiming an historic seventh world championship. Hamilton produced the drive of drives in a compelling rain-hit Istanbul race to draw level with Michael Schumacher’s all-time championship haul, 16 years after the great German set a … Read more

Lewis Hamilton makes history to become a seven-time world champion by winning the Turkish Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton is King of the Track for a record-equalling seventh time. Victory on the day, victory over the season, victory for the ages. The British driver sealed the world championship by winning the Turkish Grand Prix – holding his nerve, nursing his tyres for 50 laps, on the slippery track at Istanbul Park to … Read more

Lewis Hamilton breaks Michael Schumacher’s record for race wins at Portuguese Grand Prix

Make that NINETY TWO wins! Awesome Lewis Hamilton battles back from crazy start to dominate in Portugal and surpass Michael Schumacher to set new record for most race victories in F1 history Lewis Hamilton dominated Valtteri Bottas to take a crushing win in Portimao The Brit had slipped to third having initially led away at … Read more

Seven Formula One drivers stand at 70th Anniversary Grand Prix while others ‘take the knee’

Seven drivers – including Max Verstappen and Charles Leclerc – stand during latest anti-racism protest before F1’s 70th Anniversary Grand Prix as Lewis Hamilton wears BLM t-shirt while taking a knee Seven F1 drivers again stood instead of ‘took the knee’ before Sunday’s race The same drivers opted against kneeling at the 70th Anniversary Grand … Read more

More F1 drivers NOT ‘take the knee’ as part of Black Lives Matter demonstration for second race

More Formula One drivers are expected to refuse to take the knee at this weekend’s Styrian Grand Prix in Austria as part of a Black Lives Matter anti-racism demonstration.  Six drivers, including Ferrari’s Monegasque driver Charles Leclerc, Red Bull’s Max Verstappen, from the Netherlands, and 2007 world champion Kimi Raikkonen of Finland were among those who refused to kneel, … Read more